Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Barbara K

9/15/19

I love your store & Jessica was great. I look forward to wearing my beautiful & unique multi-colored sapphire ring. Thank you.

Steve Glassman

8/21/19

Amazing service with a smile
Highly recommend

Janet Chan Fricke

7/19/19

I had a very good experience with "Sam" regarding a previous purchase. I had purchased a set of 3 stack rings of yellow, rose and white gold with cute tiny round and baguette diamonds set in an unusual zig-zag setting. This was my second return back to the shop ( I do not live in this area) regarding the prong setting with the initial missing one baguette diamond and now possible missing another diamond. "Sam" helpfully explained this type of setting for the 0.04 round diamonds and the movement of the prongs holding the diamonds due to wear.
He offered me 2 options:
1. Fix the prongs holding the diamonds and rechecking the other 2 rings for any possible problems or
2. Full refund
Since I had both options- I decided for the full refund which I used to purchase a new white/rose gold half Anniversary Infinity twist ring with pink and white .24Tw diamonds.
It's just as beautiful as my initial purchase.
Sausalito Jewelers wants their customers to be 100% satisfied and Aida, Jess and Sam definitely were gracious and helpful.
I would recommend friends to this wonderful jewelry shop in quaint Sausalito, CA.
Thank you for making my experience so positive.

T. Bennett

6/26/19

My engagement ring needed resizing after 15 years and I was nervous about who to trust to do the work. I asked my uncle and aunt for their jeweler´s name, as they were recently married and had my aunt´s beautiful engagement ring custom made. Their recommendation brought me to Sausalito Jewelers and I am so happy it did! From my first contact with Sam, to meeting the rest of the team throughout the process, I received excellent, personalized service. And when I saw my ring again, professionally polished after so long and finally fitting on my finger right, I was absolutely delighted! The pride that everyone takes in their work at SJ is palpable. THANK YOU SAM! It was real pleasure to work with you and everyone on your team! We are glad to now have you as our family jeweler.

Darrell P Wheeler

3/17/19

I was not looking for a jewelry store but stumbled across this "gem". From the window display to the expert and professional engagement with Jessica, the visit was a winner. As I was not intending to make a purchase I felt no pressure and all of my questions were greeted as opportunities to support my interests. Jessica our sales contact was outstanding.

Dominic Slowie

2/7/19

On a solo trip from England in November 2010 I bought my wife a pendant from this shop. The assistant was so helpful and my wife loved her necklace and wore it almost constantly. Unfortunately over New Year in a hotel she lost it. I thought we would never replace it.....so I was delighted to find that the jewellers is still there, they still sell the same pendant and it is the same friendly service. My wife will be over the moon to get her irreplaceable pendant replaced!

Stanislava Stancheva

1/26/19

I had an excellent experience with Sausalito Jewelers. My diamond ring needed repair and they did an excellent job. Sam was very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you!

Cheryl Ronning

1/19/19

I cannot now imagine working with anyone else... everything about this business is perfection. The custom pieces Sam has created for me are amazing. He has the rare ability to "read" what you are looking for and either find or create the perfect work of art. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would!

Kerry Walsh

1/11/19

I am having such an excellent experience with Sausalito Jewelers. It comes as a shock in a tech-driven world to meet human beings who are highly skilled, devoted to their craft, focused on personalized service, generous and caring. I took some vintage family jewelry to Jess to get it appraised, and talk about possibilities for redesign. She gave great advice, and we had fun in the process. They understand the importance of building trust, and they do it wholeheartedly. I wouldn't even think about going anywhere else now. Don't be put off by the expensive location and image of Sausalito Jewelers. They are a down-to-earth group of people who will give you more than your money's worth!

Nancy Rausch

12/17/18

If I could give Sausalito Jewelers more than 5 stars, I would! Sam is the ONLY jeweler for me. He is not only the BEST in creating exactly what you want but his customer service, quality of work , quality of jewelry and knowledge in his field is unsurpassable. He takes such pride in what he creates for you and every piece is unique.... all my jewelry is from Sausalito Jewelers. I especially love that I have a “wish list “... I go see Sam, pick out things that make my heart skip a beat and he keeps a record of it. This way, my husband can give him a call when it’s an occasion for a new piece of jewelry....I get exactly what I like❤️ ...I also have to mention that his gals he has working with him are absolute gems! No pun intended!

Mary S.

10/31/18

Knowledgeable and helpful staff. I'm thrilled with the work done.

Chantal & Don

9/14/18

Loved the store,Jess is absolutely the best and so helpful.Looking forward to going back when next in Sausalito.

Michelle Epstein

5/23/18

From start to finish this was a great experience. My ring was transformed and I’m thrilled with the results. Sam had great suggestions and even with replacing a missing stone, repairing the ring and gold plating, the price was surprisingly reasonable.
My daughter had a ring made here and she’s in love with it.
I highly recommend Sausalito Jewelers and I will be back there often!

Justin Ritz

5/10/18

Sausalito Jewelers is the absolute BEST !!! Their quality is unmatched by any other jewelry store in the Bay Area. Sam and his staff are full of expertise and willing to spend time with you no matter the budget. Don’t go anywhere else, you’ll regret it !!

Aaron Potash

4/22/18

Sam is great. Has a great eye for detail and very helpful. We’ve worked with him for many years and trust him a lot.

Aaron Potash

4/22/18

We have been working with Sam for many years and keep coming back. He’s honest and very thoughtful. He’s our family jeweler.

Kari

2/26/18

Sam and Jessica are so much fun to work with! They made the process so easy and seamless. They are both very knowledgeable and truly care and take the time to make sure you are getting exactly what you want. I keep recommending them to family and friends. If you are looking for an honest jeweler who truly cares about the customer, look no further! These guys are the best! Thanks Sam and Jess, see you soon!

Debra Hiebert

1/13/18

Fabulous! Love! They also created the most amazing rings for my clients/friends Anne & Annette’s wedding ring ensembles sets for each Bride! Forever fan and client I am!

Tom Hill

1/10/18

Extraordinary service, beautifully created custom jewelry, I will always think of Sausalito Jewelers when there's a need for a special gift, for a special person. A special thanks to Sam for providing me with first class customer service while giving me an excellent value. 5 stars! See you again soon☺️

Ilene

1/5/18

Great store. Jessica is wonderful! She’s knowledgeable and follows through until the sale is final. I would definitely shop at Sausalito Jewelers again.

Andre Longtin

12/4/17

Wow, from the moment my (now) fiancé and I walked into the store we felt at home. So professional, personal, helpful, understanding and welcoming. I had an idea of what I wanted and Sausalito Jewelers made my concept and thoughts into reality. They were informative throughout the process, helped me pick the most beautiful diamond I could have ever imagined and produced a one of a kind ring I could propose with. Sam and Jessica, and everyone in the shop who worked on this ring, thank you. It is more beautiful than I could have imagined.

Gerti Tran-Sorensen

8/27/17

I have been an extremely satisfied customer of Sausalito Jewelers for over 16years. It's a pleasure working with Sam. I never feel pressured to buy. He creates original custom designs with amazing and unique creativity. I highly recommend his designs whether you are buying a new piece or rediscovering a custom new design for existing jewelry.

Mark & Laela Passalacqua

3/3/17

I've said it before and I'll say it again about the lost art of true Customer Service. If you want old school Customer Service at it's best, you must go to Sausalito Jewelers. Sam and his remarkable staff will treat you and make your memories everlasting. That is why we will continue to be part of the Sausalito Jeweler family. Must see!

Mark & Laela Passalacqua

6/1/16

We have been so happy over the years dealing with Sam and his remarkable staff. If you want a education along with true Customer Service you must place Sausalito Jewelers on your must see list. Thank you for the great memories.

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Uncle Fishbits Aeneas X.

07/18/19

This is not a job. They get to make people unbelievably happy, all day, every day. How is that a job? Also, this is not a jewelry store... this is a place...READ MORE

Mackenzie K.

11/24/19

I had an absolutely incredible experience at Sausalito Jewelers. Jess was very sweet and supportive when my now fiancée and I first came in to look at...READ MORE

Helen P.

01/06/19

My fiancé and I had a perfect experience working with Jess at Sausalito Jewelers. We wanted to create a custom setting that fit my style but also enhanced...READ MORE

LOADING...